JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Raeann B. - Seattle Nanny

Raeann B. Nanny in Seattle, WA 98102. Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Seattle, WA

  • Age 33
  • 20 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: This week

Preferred Rate $15-$22 per hour

Raeann’s Bio

Hello parents! I am excited and ready to provide excellent care for your children. :) Experience: I started babysitting when I was 13, infants and school age children. At age 16 I worked in a daycare as a Preschool Assistant, Infant Room Assistant and a Toddler Room Teacher for 2 years. At age 18 I started my first Nanny position with a 2 year old and 7 month old and was with that family for almost 3 years. In the last ten years I have worked with 6 more families, all long term. I was an Au Pair in Spain for two children ages 3 and 5 from Sept. 2008 until June 2009. I learned a lot of Spanish while living there and I can help your little ones learn Spanish if that is an interest. As you can see I can provide many strong solid references! I am looking forward to hearing from you and hopefully becoming a valuable person to your family.
 
 

Experience

Age Specific Experience

20 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Delayed Speech
  • Developmental Language Disorder
  • Down Syndrome
  • Learning Disabilities

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Bathing
  • Bed Baths
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies
  • Spanish

References

Mayume C. is a reference for Raeann B. Relationship: Former Employer
Heather G. is a reference for Raeann B. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top