JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Amy T.

Nanny in Seattle, WA 98103.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Seattle, WA

  • Age 63
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Amy’s Bio

Dear Family,   As a Nanny & in the class room   I have a wonderful & enriching career working with children.  I have worked in the childcare field for 14 plus years including 6 years as an after-school enrichment program head teacher for K-5th graders.  For more than a decade, I have been providing home care for families as a Nanny. My experience includes caring for and educating infants to ten year-old children.  I enjoy all ages and stages of development.  Cognitive, social and emotional development is considered when providing safe, fun and nurturing activities for infants & children a like.            I get a lot of fulfillment doing fun and enriching activities with children. Some of the activities I enjoy doing are reading books, cooking, art, field trips to the zoo, science center and library to name a few.  I strongly promote play dates with other parents and their kids where children can build their interpersonal communication and social skills in diverse environments.  I research activities that are age appropriate and stimulating.  I tailor these activities to the interests of the children.  I am upbeat and happily married.  I share my positive outlook and attitude with the children.  I discipline children with accurate, consistent communication and actions often using items or activities they intrinsically enjoy as bargaining chips.  I focus on developing in a child a healthy self-esteem and a personal confidence in how they present themselves to and interact with others. I look forward to meeting with you.                                                                                                                                                                                Sincerely, Amy T.  


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Visual Impairment

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Best S. is a reference for Amy T.
Kristi E. is a reference for Amy T.
Jump to Top
Amy T.
Amy T.
Seattle, WA 98103

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now