JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Amy T. - Seattle Nanny

Amy T. Nanny in Seattle, WA 98103. Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Seattle, WA

  • Age 59
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Amy’s Bio

Dear Family,               I have had a long and enriching career working with children.  I have worked in the childcare field for 14 plus years including 6 years as an after-school enrichment program head teacher for K-5th graders.  For more than a decade, I have been providing home care for families.  My experience includes caring for and educating infants to ten year-old children.  I enjoy all ages and stages of development.  Cognitive, social and emotional development is considered when providing safe, fun and nurturing activities for children.             I get a lot of fulfillment doing fun and enriching activities with children. Some of the activities I enjoy doing are reading books, cooking, art, field trips to the zoo, science center and library to name a few.  I strongly promote play dates with other parents and their kids where children can build their interpersonal communication and social skills in diverse environments.  I research activities that are age appropriate and stimulating.  I tailor these activities to the interests of the children.  I am upbeat and happily married.  I share my positive outlook and attitude with the children.  I discipline children with accurate, consistent communication and actions often using items or activities they intrinsically enjoy as bargaining chips.  I focus on developing in a child a healthy self-esteem and a personal confidence in how they present themselves to and interact with others. I look forward to meeting with you.                                                                                                                                                                                Sincerely, Amy T.  

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Visual Impairment

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

References

Best S. is a reference for Amy T.
Kristi E. is a reference for Amy T.
Jump to Top