JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Mariel S. Nanny in Seattle, WA 98115.

Seattle, WA

  • Age 26
  • 4 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Rating Average rating of 5 (1 review)

×

5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
5

We couldn't possibly have been happier with Mariel, including our kids. She is a wonderful person with great pat...

- Aj B.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $15-$30 per hour

Mariel’s Bio

      My name is Mariel and I grew up in the Ravenna neighborhood of Seattle. I grew up playing sports, music, and enjoying the outdoors. I continue to do these activities as an adult and enjoy an active lifestyle. Now In my free time I make jewelry and play music on my ukulele. I got my first job at the age of 16 at the Bryant Before and After Care. During the school year I worked part-time as a staff. I continued to work there for the next four years, working full-time during the summer vacations. At the daycare, I worked with children from kindergarten through 5th grade. I had many roles at this job ranging from running activities, to taking groups of children on fieldtrips to the park or the science center. Through this job, I gained a lot of experience while facing some challenging situations. I also found that working with children can be incredibly rewarding. I built a lot of relationships with the children in our program was able to watch them grow up in my years there.
      After graduating from high school, I studied at Western Washington University in Bellingham. I completed a degree in Spanish, French and Teaching English while participating in a liberal arts program that focuses on human rights and social justice at Fairhaven College. I am very passionate about Latin America, and was able to design my studies around that interest. After graduating, I traveled to Mexico to complete a practicum as an English teacher for the TESOL certificate. I taught at a university and English institute for a month, and then traveled to the coast. While traveling I visited a little surfing town called Nexpa in the state of Michoacan, where I have been living for the last 2 years. I connected with the community and decided to stay and learn to surf and teach English lessons. I have worked with some of the children in town and also worked with some of the adults. I also teach Spanish lessons to tourists.       
        I am back home in Seattle in order to work this summer. I am hoping to utilize my experience with childcare, in a full-time nanny position through the summer vacation. I will be a responsible and committed nanny and I look forward to an opportunity to work with your family.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

4 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

Reviews

5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
5

We couldn't possibly have been happier with Mariel, including our kids. She is a wonderful person with great patience, energy, and sincerity. Our two kids just loved the days when Mariel would come over, and they always seemed to have spent the days doing fun and engaging activities. I am a typical over-protective worrier, and Mariel gave me the greatest possible confidence anyone could have in a nanny. Do yourself a favor and hire her if she applies to your ad.

- Aj B.

References

Tamie C. is a reference for Mariel S.
Tamie C. is a reference for Mariel S.
Jump to Top
Mariel S.
Seattle, WA 98115
26

years
of age

4

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$30 per hour