Sittercity home

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Nanny in Sedro Woolley, WA 98284

Meet Kerry

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Experienced Nanny with references. Infant to first grade preferred. Educational background: Washington State University, Skagit Valley College, with continued early childhood development classes and training. Previous job experiences include Washington State Child Protective Services, foster care case management, Child & Family advocate. Working for families with infants or small children is my hearts desire. Not only do I provide the love and support a young child needs but I have experience with sleep training and infant sign language. In my experience, teaching a baby to sign helps provide the child and parents with tools to communicate before speaking occurs. I am willing to help with meal prep, light cleaning to ensure you don't come home to a mess, and errands if need be. However my main priority is your child. I am looking for a part-time position that is more flexible than my calendar reflects. Please contact me if you Read more have any questions about my availability.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/25/18

Ratings & reviews

Kerry doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 1 child per sitting

$13-$15/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)

Education

Bachelor's in Human Development/Psychology

Attended Washington State University - Pullman

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers

Share Kerry's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now