Sittercity home Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Nanny in Steilacoom, WA 98388

Meet Brittney

  • Comfortable with pets

I am 23 years old with two college degrees from Eastern Washington University and graduated with honors. I am currently working on saving up to get my masters and become an Occupational Therapist. With an exercise science Pre-OT degree, I took first-aid and CPR, basic nutrition, psychology, and therapeutic classes. I worked as a manager for the EWU Athletic department and helped run childrens camps and field days at our university. I have babysat for my family as well as many family friends since I was in high school and have always had an amazing experience. In order to bring out their best selves, I think it's important to engage in activities that push children to grow their imagination. I can help with homework, chores, crafts, or any activities outside. As much as I absolutely adore children, I am also great with pets! I currently have a 4-year-old husky rescue Read more so I am familiar with how to manage hyperactive animals as well if they need care. Please feel free to contact me if you have any questions or concerns.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 11/24/2020

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Laura L.

6/18/2021

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$20-$50/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Diabetes
    • Mental Illness
    • Administering Medication
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Repositioning

Education

Exercise Science Pre-Occupational Therapy

Eastern Washington University 2020

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Brittney's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now