Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Nanny in Tacoma, WA 98403

Meet Natalie

  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Natalie and I recently earned my Master's degree in School Counseling from Gonzaga University and will begin my career at an elementary school this fall. I grew up in Alaska and have worked with young children and their families for nearly 11 years. I began as a regular babysitter for a couple families in my hometown, transitioned to nannying towards the end of high school, and eventually became a preschool teacher during the last year of my undergraduate career and again for a couple months last summer. My direct experience in working with children combined with my formal education in the areas of child development and early elementary education make me uniquely qualified to care for the youngest member(s) of your family. I have taken child CPR, First Aid, and BBP (bloodborne pathogens) courses over the years and I also have experience in the areas of Read more verbal de-escalation and positive behavior supports. I am nurturing, caring, and truly enjoy caring for young children. For long-term, full-day babysitting/nannying placements I would ideally be able to engage with your child through experiences and take them to various parks, zoos, museums, etc. I am also familiar with numerous kid-friendly baking and craft projects.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months) employment
  • Available to start on 7/15/2019
  • My availability is valid through 8/26/19

Ratings & reviews

Natalie doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$13-$17/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Administering Medication
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support

Education

Psychology; Children's Mental Health (BA), School Counseling (MA)

Graduated 2019

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Crafts
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Share Natalie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now