Sittercity Sign up

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Nanny in Tacoma, WA 98407

Meet Nichelle

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

My name is Nichelle and I have been teaching in the field of early education for almost 7 years. I have experience working with all ages, but I especially enjoy working with 0-4yr olds! I love nature and have more of a "Reggio Emilia" approach to learning; meaning I let the kids direct their learning and play in a way that helps them grow! I am very creative, patient, and empathetic with little ones and I love how much they teach me in return! I love to encourage children to take acceptable risks in their play but I am not afraid to draw reasonable, safe boundaries. I am great at finding small chores or tasks to take on as I am working and I never mind doing a little cleaning or cooking! I love to help children become more excited about learning and engaging in the world around us! If Read more you have any additional questions please don't hesitate to message me!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/30/19

Ratings & reviews

Nichelle doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$13-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)

Education

Massage Studies

Currently attending Clover Park Technical College

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Nichelle's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now