JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Tara B.

Nanny in Tacoma, WA 98409.

Tacoma, WA

  • Age 42
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Preferred Rate $35-$250 per week

Tara’s Bio

Hello and thank you for taking the time to read this. I am offering care for special situations such as before and after care, between shift care, early morning or afternoon, evenings and weekends. I also sit for date nights and last minute sick days and days off school for children. I pretty much am on call 24 hours. I became a daycare provider because I have always enjoyed being around children, I love watching their curious nature and the funny things they do. I love seeing children that I have had interaction with grow into young adults and know I had some part in that. I have watched some people provide care and not make it personal each child that walks in my door is a reflection of who I am and what I believe. I understand that daycare providers are a huge portion of a child's life unfortunately because parents have to work to provide for their children, so I believe I must take it serious and treat their children as my own children but maintain the values that their parents have instilled in them and this comes with good open communication with parents as well. I have catered to these situations because I know the struggle of finding care that does not close at 6 or opens at 5:30am that does not cost an extreme amount. I offer fair negotiable prices and flexible hours. I also provide transportation if needed. I have been CPR trained and have taken numerous childcare classes as Early Childcare Eduacation was my minor in College. I try to also give the parents some time for themselves as well.  I believe that parents should take some time after work to destress before getting the kids so that the time together is peaceful and not about the days stress. I look forward to the opportunity to meeting you and your family. Thank you again for reading this.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

References

Yalonda . is a reference for Tara B.
Erika . is a reference for Tara B.
Jump to Top
Tara B.
Tara B.
Tacoma, WA 98409
42

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $35-$250 per week

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now