Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 12 years paid experience
  • Age 32
  • Nanny in Tacoma, WA 98402

Meet Megan

  • Speaks English and Sign Language
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello future family! My name is Megan and I have been a professional Nanny for over 10 years with experience with children from newborn - teens. I've obtained a diploma in Advanced Nanny Studies, and a certification in Basic Nanny Skills through INA and currently enrolled in Early Childhood Education bachelors program. English is my first language but I also know American Sign Language and the kids enjoy learning a hands on second language. Reading is a favorite hobby of mine, you can usually find me at the local library or bookstore. Depending on the ages of the children I love doing arts and crafts, baking, watching a classic Disney movie. I am looking for several families who need someone for date nights, overnights, vacations, occasional care or even back up care

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 11/10/2017.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends


  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/2/19

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Gabriel S.


Megan watched our son Alexander during the month of April while we attended a wedding in Las Vegas. She was prompt, did a great job entertaining our son, and provided us updates on how things were going.

Shelly S.


Megan has watched our 1 and 2 year old on several occasions and has done an outstanding job. She is a natural at teaching and communicating, using sign language as a great tool to interact and teach. We are very pleased with her work and will definitely continue to call on her when we need a sitter.

Enjoli G.


Megan came over to watch our 10 year old daughter and 6 week old son. She was excellent! She was on time and even got along with our dogs. Our daughter couldn’t stop talking about the things they did. Megan even taught our daughter a few things in sign language. Our son was changed for bed and well cared for when we came home. Our daughter asked the next morning when she would be coming back. -Jon and Enjoli

Melyna H.


I was very pleased with Megan when she babysat my 3 year old & 2 month old children. She asked a lot of great questions, so she would be able to do things the way we are used to. She seemed to have a genuine interest in my children, and was able to relate and communicate very well. I would definitely use her again and thought she displayed initiative, confidence, & knowledge which makes her great at what she does.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Hearing Loss
    • Heart Defects
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Sign Language
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)


Early Childhood Education

Currently attending Ashford University


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Earth science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Sign Language

Share Megan's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now