Sittercity Sign up

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 46
  • Nanny in Vancouver, WA 98660

Meet Heather

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Caring for children is something that has always come naturally to me. The kids in my life whether they are family, friends or kiddos I've cared for have always been excited to see me and spend time with me. I have been a preschool teacher who was alone for most of eight hours a day with 10 3-year-olds and loved it. During this time I developed amazing patience as well as the ability to have trusting relationships with the kids providing them with structure and boundaries. I clearly communicate with children making my expectations of how I would like them to behave clear. I let kids make their own choices and take responsibility for their actions. I love reading to and with children of all ages and have several favorite books that I love to share. I am a crafty and creative person and can come up with all kinds Read more of fun projects and activities to do with kids of all ages from making homemade play dough to working with potters clay where we glaze and fire. I sing with kids that like to sing. As a girl I took ballet for many years. I also participated in drama and choir. I am pretty good at throwing a ball and being athletic too! I am a people person and have experience in good communication with parents. Working together with parents to create continuity for the children is important to me. With individual families I get the opportunity I didn't have in a classroom to focus on the quality of time and attention I am able to give the kids. Lastly, I am a mom. I know how difficult it can be to work and care for a family. I know the things that can be done to make things easier on the parents and help to them to have more time with the family. I clean as I go and leave homes usually as clean or cleaner than I find them. I have no problem doing things like folding laundry, doing dishes or even organizing cupboards and draws. Outings are fun and I like getting out of the house and getting lots of fresh air and exercise with kids. I even have rubber boots for stomping in puddles! I am at my very best when I am working with children and I have really enjoyed my experiences as nanny.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months) employment
  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 3/1/16

Ratings & reviews

Heather doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$12-$17/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs

Education

Attended

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Heather's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now