Sittercity home

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Nanny in Vancouver, WA 98665

Meet Vanesa

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

Hi, I have an expirernece in childhood education for about four years. Worked as lead teacher for two years in the toddler classroom and a preschool lead teacher for one year, and one year as a Lead teacher in the child care facilities ECEAP program for one year. I am currently working on finishing my Associates in childhood education. I have completed my General State Early Childhood certificate. I have a daughter who's four years old, I am looking for a job that would allow me to bring my child with me. She is very well behaved, I strongly believe in redirecting children and enjoy working with them in getting the children kindergarten ready, I have potty trained many children and keep a consistent schedule and curriculum based on the kids needs or interest. With my experience I would love a long term nanny job where I could see your Read more children grow and help as much as I'm needed. I have CPR training and First aid qualifications, fully vaccinated. I am looking for a Monday-Friday job with 40hrs/week. I also have a clean driving record and I can do a background check if needed. I currently am looking to lower the amount of kids I watch at a time since working in a childcare facility is 10 kids per 1 teacher. I would like to be able to do more with the knowledge I have and do one on one activities with the children and feel accomplished. My availability for work is from 7:30-4:30 and the latest time could be 5:30 if needed but would love to be off at 4:30.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Available to start on 9/1/2021
  • My availability is valid through 9/1/21

Ratings & reviews

Vanesa doesn't have any reviews yet.

Education

Graduated Bates Technical College 2022

Additional services

  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Basic math
    • English

Share Vanesa's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now