JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Alexandra (alex) B.

Nanny in Appleton, WI 54911.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

Appleton, WI

  • Age 29
  • 4 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $12-$25 per hour

Alexandra (alex)’s Bio

I graduated from highschool in 2005 and moved to North Carolina to become a teachers assistant for an after school program, working with children 3 1/2 to 5 years of age. When I moved back to Wisconsin I got into the returaunt buisness that my sister was in, at night caring for her daughter who is now 4, while her mom was at work. I then decided to apply at KinderCare, working as a preschool teacher. My main age group is 18 month olds, but work with ages ranging from infants to preschoolers. I have my Early Childhood Education 1 & 2 certificates, and am going for my Infant and Toddlers certificate. My passion is working with kids. I also tutored math and reading to 2nd through 5th graders while teaching, in the evenings. I loved working at Kindercare but felt as though working as a Nanny may be more of something I would be interested in, so I then joined a wonderful family and have been their nanny for the past 4 years. My main hobbies are drawing and painting. I originally was interested in going to school to get my BFA. Ive also been playing basketball, volleyball, and softball since I was about 9 years old. I also enjoy climbing. I dont like to go out much, I am quite the homebody, but when I do, I love to dance. Working out and being outdoors is something important to me, staying healthy and being happy.
As a child care taker, I believe it is my duty to ensure the safety and well-being of the children in my care. It is important to me that time is set aside for structured activities, including sensory activities, singing and dancing, arts and crafts, etc. I belive it is also a priority to be someone the child feels they can trust and go to, as well as rely on. I am fun loving, responsible, trustworthy and am willing to do what it takes to ensure safety and happiness in the children in my care. Please e-mail me if you would like to see my resume!


Age Specific Experience

4 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Liz J. is a reference for Alexandra (alex) B.
Liz J. is a reference for Alexandra (alex) B.
Jump to Top
Alexandra (alex) B.
Appleton, WI 54911

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $12-$25 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now