Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Nanny in Milwaukee, WI 53217

Meet Nicole

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! I'm looking for a family who would be comfortable with me bringing my son along with me. He is a very smiley and easy going baby who loves people. I could come to you, or you can come to me. Prior to having my son, I was going to University of Wisconsin of Milwaukee for Middle Childhood Education, my degree was put on hold when I had my son. I have years of childcare experience, starting from helping out families on a weekend basis when I was in high school, which was also when I became Red Cross Certified. After moving to Milwaukee, I worked as a full-time nanny with a two year old for a couple of years. I became very close with this family and was sad when our schedules (my school schedule) didn't allow me to work for them anymore. After that, I was a lead Read more teacher for Gan Ami preschool and daycare in Whitefish Bay. I worked here for almost year before quitting to go on maternity leave. Currently, we live in Bayside. We are excited to go on walks and check out the parks in the area this summer! In our free time we like to spend time with family, relax and listen to Jack Johnson. After reflecting on my experiences as a parent and working with kids, above everything my approach is based upon being kind, patient, and the importance of good energy. Furthermore, it is important for me to develop a relationship that consists of having clear boundaries, mutual respect and expectations. I love laughing and playing with kids, getting outdoors and doing crafts and projects. References are happily available upon request.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 5/31/19

Ratings & reviews

Nicole doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$9-$15/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Middle Childhood Education

Attended University of Wisconsin - Milwaukee

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Nicole's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now