JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Amy H. Nanny in Belgium, WI 53004.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Belgium, WI

  • Age 38
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Rating Average rating of 5 (1 review)


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
Amy is an excellent nanny

Amy cared for my 2 sons for nearly a year before moving to Wisconsin. When she started, our infant was jus...

- Katie G.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Amy’s Bio

I began babysitting when I was 12 years old, watching my three younger brothers and random families around my neighborhood.   While I was obtaining my degrees (BA and MS) I occasionally watched children as needed.  Since Graduating from my BA and MS program in 2002 and 2004 I have been working with children in the mental health and behavioral realm.  I love being active and outdoors as well as educating little ones.  My experience is with teaching learning readiness skills for school to children ages 0-5 diagnosed with autism or are developmentally delayed.  This includes dressing, feeding, toilet training and academics.  I am a child at heart and love educating, and having fun with young children. 
I recently became a mother for the first time in November of 2011 and understand the need and want to find the best sitter and/or nanny for your child.  I am someone who is flexible, and willing to work in your home or mine as long as I am able to bring my daughter. 
I look forward to meeting you and talking about future possibilities. 


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Central Auditory Processing Disorder
  • Delayed Speech
  • Developmental Language Disorder
  • Down Syndrome
  • Epilepsy
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mental Illness

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Applied Behavior Analysis
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
  • Sign Language
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 10/27/17

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Sign Language

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Science


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
Amy is an excellent nanny

Amy cared for my 2 sons for nearly a year before moving to Wisconsin. When she started, our infant was just 3 months old while our older son was 5. It was the first time my husband and I hired a nanny. Amy far exceeded any expectations that we had. She was an excellent nanny in every way.
Before I get into the details of Amy's performance, I would like to mention that I worked full time from my home while Amy cared for my children there, so I was around to see and witness what I am about to describe below.
Some of Amy's qualities that were clearly demonstrated while caring for our children included consistency, routine oriented, fun & enthusiastic, cleanliness, creative, professional, organized, prompt, reliable, and the list goes on. Most importantly to me, Amy interacted with both children in a way that I would want any care taker to interact with my children. She was nurturing when she need to be, while also being firm and consistent when it was called for. Additionally, she cared for my 2 sons along with her daughter who was nearly a year and half old when she started. While doing so, Amy always had it together and for lack of a better term, remained in control, when caring for all 3. That is not easy with a 1 year old, 2 year old, and 5 year old, but she always remained patient and worked through any issues that arose without demonstrating any frustration, negativity, or anger. Truthfully, I still do not know how she did it, but she did, and she couldn't have done it any better!
I highly recommend Amy to any family who is looking for care, whether it is for a single child, or many children. I saw firsthand that she is more than capable of being successful at it.
Please contact me via email or on my cell if you wish to hear more. I would be happy to hear from you.

- Katie G.


Katie G. is a reference for Amy H. Relationship: Former Employer
Jordan C. is a reference for Amy H. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Amy H.
Amy H.
Belgium, WI 53004

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now