Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 18 years paid experience
  • Age 59
  • Nanny in Blanchardville, WI 53516

Meet Colleen

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

After working at insurance company in Madison for over 25 years, I lost my job in May.. I applied at Belleville Early Learning Center and have been working there all summer. I love being with the young ones. Its been so fun to see my group of 5-8 kids develop in the past few months with learning to eat and walk. My main position is an assistant in the 9-13 month olds. Additionally. I spend time shifts in all age groups 4 and under. I have completed CPR and am doing ECE coursework. I am a very reliable, caring person who engages well with kids. My husband and I also have a 12 year old springer spaniel and we added a springer spaniel puppy 3 months ago so am very comfortable with dogs/walks. in my free time, I enjoy being with our two college kids, reading, biking and being outdoors.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/31/19

Ratings & reviews

Colleen doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$12-$15/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Special needs expand

    • Dyslexia
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Attended

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Colleen's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now