Sittercity Sign up

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Nanny in Franklin, WI 53132

Meet Pamela

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I used to nanny for my high school gym teacher when I was a senior, 5 years ago. She had three beautiful little girls: 5, 2, and a newborn. When I went to college, I was a nanny for 3 years until the family moved away for a 5 year old boy and a 3 year old little girl. Here I would go over In the morning and get the kids ready for school, make them breakfast, play. Sometimes I would help out with picking the kids up from school and the occasional date nights. I would also help out with their two dogs. In college, when I would go home for the summer I would nanny for a family with 3 kids: ages 13, 12, and 9 year old. Here I would spend every day doing fun things around us like going to beaches, mini golfing, Six Flags, etc. Read more I would also do meals, transportation, and slight housekeeping. Then I was a nanny for a 10 year old girl and a 6 year old boy for about a year until I moved. Here I would be home for the kids when they got home from school, help them with homework, make them dinner, play, do science experiments and crafts. As well as helping out with their dog. Right now I am taking an online class at Marian University and completing internship hours for my Social Work degree at the Rehabilitation Hospital of Wisconsin. What made me what to become a nanny and/or sitter is my love of being able to make a difference in a little one's life and being able to provide support for families as they need it. Also I do not have any children myself, as I'm wanting to finish school before starting a family, so this helps get my kid fix in :) I love being outside as much as possible, being active is very important to me. I do not have any problems with pets, as I have two cats of my own.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 5/18/19

Ratings & reviews

Pamela doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$12-$14/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Social Work

Currently attending Marian University - Fond du Lac

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Pamela's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now