Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 19
  • Nanny in Kenosha, WI 53142

Meet Colette

  • Certified Nursing Assistant
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! I’ve been babysitting as well as nannying for the last seven years. I enjoy starting with families while the children are young and helping them grow and develop skills. I am one of six children, so I’ve spent nearly my entire life around children. I am Basic First Aid certified as well as CPR certified through my Licensure of a Nurses Aid. I am currently going to school at UW Parkside where I am the president of the Biology club. At Parkside I am studying biology and Premedicine. My ambition is to be a Neonatologist & help treat the infants who aren’t born as healthy as others are. In my free time I enjoy hiking, being a volunteer volleyball coach, reading, as well as learning new and interesting hobbies.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/1/19

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

3

0

0

0

0

Amy D.

9/2/2019

Collette watched our 5 month old daughter while we went to a wedding. Collette quickly got down on the floor to meet our daughter on her arrival and was very easy to communicate with before and during the wedding. Collette sent reassuring updates throughout. We came back to a fed and sleeping infant. We would definitely hire Collette again if were back in the area. Thanks, Collette!

Greg V.

7/2/2019

I hired Collette as a sitter during my wedding for the children of my guests. She was very professional, quick to respond, and we got glowing reviews from all of the parents with kids. The kids loved her as well!

Greg V.

6/26/2019

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$18-$27/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dyslexia
    • Premature Newborn
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Repositioning
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Biology

Currently attending University of Wisconsin - Parkside

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Colette's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now