Sittercity Sign up

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Nanny in La Crosse, WI 54601

Meet Bethany

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Bethany Nott and I am currently a student at Western Technical college. I am in the early childhood education program, and hope to eventually be a Pre-K or Kindergarden teacher. I am currently in my second year in the program and have had field experience with children from ages 1-7. I have a passion for children and would like to work with them as a side job to prepare me for the next few years as I hopefully become a teacher, whether that means being a nanny, babysitter, or daycare helper. I have a lot of past experiences with children, including teaching swim lessons to kids anywhere from 1-8 years old and volunteering at my family church to help out with Sunday school classes for children ages 2-4. I also am the second oldest of 4 children in my family and have many baby cousins and Read more a baby niece and nephew. It will take me about 2 more years to complete my college teaching degree so I have plenty of time to gain that experience :) Thank you for reading!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 5/14/19

Ratings & reviews

Bethany doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)

Education

Early Childhood Education

Currently attending Western Technical College - La Crosse

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Essay writing

Share Bethany's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now