Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 31
  • Nanny in Madison, WI 53719

Meet Jacqui'

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Jacqui' and I've been nannying for three years now. I was a nanny for two families in south loop and my current moved to Elmhurst IL. I'm also a culinary arts graduate from Robert Morris University. Although I love cooking and entertaining, I've been babysitting and nannying much longer because I enjoy working with children. I've been providing childcare since I was 13, and have lots of experience working with children from infants-12 years of age. On Sundays I teach at our Kids Church service, which is like Sunday School, but so much better. I also participate in volunteer work when time permits!   When I care for the little ones, I feel that exploring their five senses is the best for them to get their minds stimulated. With older kids, I like to incorporate games, cooking, music, and arts and crafts to keep them learning and having a good time. I'm Read more here to make your load lighter and  create a safe environment for your children. If you're looking for someone responsible, outgoing, fun, and understanding when it comes to schedules, please give me a call. I have great references available.    

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 10/06/2014.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/31/14

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

4

0

0

0

0

Caroline S.

7/21/2014

We interviewed Jacqui twice- once was a working interview with my 3 small kids. She's unbelievably sweet, extremely competant and just an overall great person- the kids loved her and so did we. I called her references and they raved about her too - her previous families could not say one negative thing about her, and both were devasted to lose Jacqui as a nanny after they moved to the suburbs. The only reason that we decided not to hire Jacqui is because we have very young twins and a 3 year old, and, with great reluctance, decided to hire a nanny with extensive multiples experience.

Bethany L M.

9/9/2010

Jacqui' was wonderful - very professional, timely, and warm. My daughter was thrilled. We hope to see her again soon.

Patrick D.

1/31/2010

Jacqui' is great with my 3 year old and 10 month old. We have used her quite a bit in the past few months. She always arrives on time and has activities in mind as soon as she gets to our house. When I tell my 3 year old she is coming he gets really excited because he has so much fun with her. I would highly recommend her to anyone!

Mary-ann P.

10/11/2009

Jacqui' is amazing! She is warm, fun and an excellent playmate. We couldn't have asked for a better babysitter for our 3-year-old son. She comes with our highest recommendations and we can't wait to have her over again.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Education

Culinary Arts

Graduated Robert Morris College - Chicago 2009

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Jacqui''s profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now