Sittercity Sign up

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 17 years paid experience
  • Age 40
  • Nanny in Middleton, WI 53562

Meet Penelope

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! Since I can remember, I loved being with kids. As soon as I was old enough, I took the babysitting course. From 12 years old through college, I babysat for several different families...many with whom my relationships remain close. After graduating from Northwestern University, before moving to Asia where I volunteered teaching English in Thailand and The Philippines, I nannied for three different families. The experience allowed me to see how various different parenting styles and family dynamics uniquely worked for each family. Fast forward several years and I am now a mother of two wonderful children, 12 years old and 10 years old. My children fulfill me, I love being a mommy. Friends of my kids would be the best reference for prospective nanny positions as they would attest to how active I am with my own kids and all their friends. I have experience, am responsible and Read more most importantly, I love children.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/26/19

Ratings & reviews

Penelope doesn't have any reviews yet.

Share Penelope's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now