Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 19
  • Nanny in Milwaukee, WI 53207

Meet Sophie

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! My name is Sophi and I've recently been laid off from my job due to the coronavirus. I started looking for jobs at grocery stores and the like and was hired to work at a Sendik's a few weeks ago. After starting, I realized a grocery store was not a great fit for me, and quit. Today I was sitting on my couch applying to other jobs when a bunch of little kids were outside laughing and playing. And then it hit me! I've loved kids since I was a kid myself, and would often take care of my baby cousins. In early middle school I went to an after school camp where there were lots of younger kids and I could often be found reading or playing with them instead of kids my own age. In high school I worked as a twice-weekly babysitter for a girl (age Read more 7), and as an occasional babysitter for a brother (age 10) and sister (age 8). I have no formal training (unless you count a Red Cross certification from when I was 12 haha) but I know how to cook lots of healthy meals, I'm good at staying calm under pressure, I have some experience and I love teaching and answering questions!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends


  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Available to start on 4/4/2020
  • My availability is valid through 7/2/20

Ratings & reviews

Sophie doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$14-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)


Currently attending University of Wisconsin - Milwaukee


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Sophie's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now