JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Nanny in Milwaukee, WI 53202

Meet Sarah

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a college student at Milwaukee Area Technical College currently studying Science. I am not sure what I will do with my degree once I finish but I do know that I want to spend my life helping people, so I will probably end up somewhere in the medical field. I started working with kids when I was 14 years old babysitting for families in my neighborhood all through high school. After I graduated I started working at a daycare outside of my hometown in Illinois and that is when I fell in love with working with kids. I started with the before and after school kids, I would help teach them with their homework and ensure it was done before I sent them home. I would also help the kids understand their homework. Being a young adult and still going to school myself, I was able to explain Read more their homework to them in ways that THEY could understand it. Nothing would beat the feeling of helping them study for a math test, and then seeing them come into my class the next day smiling ear to ear about their A on the test. After a couple of months part time, I was moved to full time and became a floater. I worked with all ages, from infants to 4 year olds. Throughout my time there I grew very strong relationships with the parents but more importantly their little ones. I was able to teach the 3 and 4-year-olds their curriculum as well as help plan it. I learned a lot about how to teach kids, at what age you teach kids certain things, and at what ages the kids should be doing on their own. As much as I loved my school-aged kids, the little ones had grown a special place in my heart. I am Gateway certified level 1, SIDS certified, shaken baby syndrome certified, as well as 6 credits in education/early childhood education. I hope to find a loving, welcoming, and genuine family that I will be able to work with over my next couple of years here at school. I am hoping to find a long term placement so I am able to develop a fantastic relationship with you and your family.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Will consider a full time position
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 7/2/19

Ratings & reviews

Sarah doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$13-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Autism
    • Dyslexia
    • Hearing Loss
    • Mental Illness
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Injection Assistance
    • Insulin Injections
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Science

Currently attending Milwaukee Area Technical College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Sarah's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now