Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Nanny in Oshkosh, WI 54901

Meet Samantha

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Sami and I am currently studying Elementary and Theatre Education at UWEC. I have worked as a day camp counselor and as a mentor in the public school system. I have also had placements in a second grade classroom and at a high school. I have acted and participated in several plays from when I was in middle school all the way through college. I’ve always had a love for storytelling, which is where I believe my love for theatre came from. :) I decided I wanted to be a future elementary school teacher after I worked a job as a day camp counselor at a Girl Scout camp. In that job I planned five-day activity-filled schedules throughout the entire summer. I had the pleasure of witnessing the children conquer new tasks and overcome obstacles. I love working with children because of their imaginations and drive Read more to explore the world around them. I love planning activities based on the interests of the children and participating in them myself. I also have a dog back home with my parents and a crested gecko in Eau Claire. I miss my dog very much and would love to take care of your pets if you have them! I hope I get the pleasure of meeting you and your family! :)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Available to start on 6/17/2019
  • My availability is valid through 9/1/19

Ratings & reviews

Samantha doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Middle Childhood Early Adolescence

Currently attending University of Wisconsin - Eau Claire

Share Samantha's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now