JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 13 years paid experience
  • Age 33
  • Nanny in Stoughton, WI 53589

Meet Lisa

  • Special Education Certification
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a mother of two children, ages 12 & 9. I am currently finishing my last semester in college, but plan to take the summer off and provide care for a few children, as I have done the last few summers. I have provided child care for over a decade for children ranging from infants up to age 12. I have also served in children's ministries for over ten years, as a teacher for Sunday School, Children's Church, and Awana. I have also volunteered in classrooms in the SASD for the past nine years. I have always had a passion for working with children and helping them reach their full potential. I am plannng to provide care in my home (in Stoughton) this summer, but am open to other options. We have a large yard, trampoline, swing set, and basketball hoop, so plenty of options for outdoor fun. I Read more am looking for a family with children close to the same age as mine (will be 10 & 13 this summer). I am flexible and willing to work with most daytime schedules. I am also able and willing to drive your child(ren) to summer school or other extra-curricular activities. I plan to take the children on several outings this summer. Some possibilities are: Lake Ripley, Edgerton pool, splash parks, Eugster's, the zoo, dream parks, Vitense, Olbrich Gardens, Rotary Gardens, the Milwaukee Zoo, etc. When weather isn't cooperative, I have several indoor outings in mind, to include: the high school pool, Skyzone, Ultrazone, the Geology Museum, Fast Forward Skate Center, Pump-it-up, Madtown Twisters, the movies and bowling to name a few. We like to play sports, yard games, board games, have clue hunts, etc. I love to be active and involved with the kids, but also allow them plenty of time to do their own thing and just be kids. The past few summers my kiddos & the children I provide care for loved to choreograph their own dance routines, write and act out plays, play kickball, create obstacle courses, have magic shows, carnivals, "pet stores," and concerts. My kids love playing electric guitar and keyboard and are always excited and willing to teach others. My son is an avid and passionate soccer player and my daughter is a gymnast and loves animals and crafting. We also have a cat and a kitten that the kids adore. I would love the opportunity to help create some wonderful summer memories for your child(ren). Please contact me if you think I could be a good fit for your family. I appreciate your time and consideration! Thank you, Lisa

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification
  • Military Veteran Branch of Service: Air Force

    Military Veteran Branch of Service: Air Force

Availability

  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Summer Position
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Available to start on 5/17/2019
  • My availability is valid through 5/17/19

Ratings & reviews

Lisa doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Hearing Loss
    • Learning Disabilities

Education

Elementary Education

Edgewood College - Madison 2019

References

Additional services

  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Lisa's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now