JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Michelle S.

Nanny in Sturtevant, WI 53177.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Sturtevant, WI

  • Age 48
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within a month

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Michelle’s Bio

Loving Christian Nanny with 28 years of Childcare Experience
* I am the loving and nurturing, Christian mother of 2 college-aged "kids".
* I have been a childcare provider for 28 years.
* I am a nonsmoker.
* I have wonderful references from happy families.
* I have a clean background check.
* I am CPR and first aid certified.
* I have received a score of 100% on the International Nanny Association Basic Skills Exam.
Children in my care benefit from the following.
* Quality time - Ensuring your child's happiness and comfort are my main concerns, whether during play or if rocking a little one to sleep - I treat all children as the precious gifts they are.
* Fun and educational activities for all ages will include arts and crafts, singing, games, gardening, cooking, science and more.
* I will also engage toddlers and older children in fun activities that go along with exciting weekly themes such as "All Ball", "Tiny Treasures", "What's Up?", "Silly Science", "Snow Cold!" and many more, where we will enjoy activities, crafts and games that will go along with each theme.
* Outdoor time - I absolutely love taking daily walks with little ones (weather & health permitting) and introducing them to the wonders of the world around us, taking them to neighborhood parks and providing other outdoor activities.
* Field trips are possible to the library, museums, farms, gym, parks that are farther away, and more (parental permission needed).
* Healthy meals, snacks and beverages will be carefully prepared and lovingly served.
* I believe in back-to-basics type of childcare, with mainly child-powered toys and activities, which help to inspire creativity, encourage independence and create a love of learning.
* Transportation may be available to your child's nearby activities or to pick up older children from school. I am an excellent driver and have a nice, insured car.
* If you are looking for an experienced, nurturing nanny for your child who understands the needs of children, respects the expectations of parents and whose goal is to help children grow into happy, healthy, wonderful little people, look no further.  Please contact me with any questions or to set up a meeting with me. I would love to meet with you and your little ones and discuss your needs and expectations in more detail.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Age groups: Infant, Toddler, Youth, Teen
Has own special needs child
Years of Experience: More than 10 years

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Delayed Speech

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Positive Behavioral Support

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 10/26/14

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Becky M. is a reference for Michelle S.
Becky M. is a reference for Michelle S.
Jump to Top
Michelle S.
Michelle S.
Sturtevant, WI 53177
48

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now