JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 36 years paid experience
  • Age 58
  • Nanny in West Salem, WI 54669

Meet Cindy

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

HI my name is Cindy. I am a mother with 5 grown children with their own families and a grandmother 0f 10 with one due in Sept. I taught a Head Start for 8 years and the next 14 years in a church setting. We also had 32 foster children in 12 years. I coached both boys and girls basketball, soccer, and baseball along with running the wrestling club in West Salem. Needless to say I adore children! Pets are right up there also. My husband will be going on his 46th year as a conductor for the BNSF Railroad so he is gone alot. Even though I'm a grandmother I have lots of energy and like spending my free time with other families and their children. I am CPR certified for both adults and children and have my Early Childhood degree. I am opened to watching children for an Read more hour, date night, overnight or for the weekend; I have taken a family for a week while the parents went on vacation. I can also sub for a nanny or babysitter who is ill or just can't make it. I'm very flexible, honest, and reliable. Since retiring I have been a nanny to 5 professional families in LaCrosse county and moved away to Nebraska for a family. Feel free to contact me @ cindykleeschock@gmail.com or call or text me at 608-780-8784. I wish you luck in finding the right fit for your family and truly hope to hear from you. Thank you for your time

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 7/24/19

Ratings & reviews

Cindy doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 1 child per sitting

$12-$30/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Cancer
    • Delayed Speech
    • Diabetes
    • Epilepsy
    • Fetal Alcohol Syndrome
    • Juvenile Diabetes
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Seizures
    • Spinal Cord Injury
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Injection Assistance
    • Insulin Injections
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Cindy's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now