Sittercity home Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 12 years paid experience
  • Nanny in Barboursville, WV 25504

Meet Tiana

  • Speaks Sign Language
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, My name is Tiana Taylor. I am 22 years old stay at home mom for the past year due to COVID. I have 1 son who turned 1 in July. I am currently in college and going for early childhood education. I have babysat and watched a number of friends children and family members children since I was 11. I have lots of experience with children and am raising a 1 year old, pretty successfully, if I might say so myself haha. I love watching children because I love watching them learn and teaching them things to do properly. They are so extraordinary and strange and funny and loving. I feel like what sets me apart from others is that I am very easy going but also firm. I know how to have fun and be creative and teach children in ways that aren’t “how to do” more of Read more a these are ways you can do. I am not a strict person but I am not one who just lets a child so whatever they please. If something is wrong I will correct it.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/30/20

Ratings & reviews

Tiana doesn't have any reviews yet.

Education

Early childhood education

Graduated Mountwest Community and Technical College

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Tiana's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now