JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 18 years paid experience
  • Age 47
  • Nanny in Martinsburg, WV 25401

Meet Lindsey

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, my name is Lindsey. I am 47 yrs old and a mother of two teenagers in high school. I stayed home for 12 yrs and cared for my children. I am a teacher with an elementary education degree and a certified teacher with over 10 yrs experience. I have spent majority of my teaching career teaching pre-k and I now teach head start. I also have a current first aid and CPR certifiication in both adult and infant/children. I have had numerous back ground checks and most recently had one completed in July of this year. I am highly experienced in caring for all ages from infant to teens. I am extremely caring, loving, nurturing, honest, patient, attentive, and genuine. My love for children and adults alike, is great. I strive to make others’ lives better in any capacity and as frequently as I can. I have worked as Read more a social worker in Adult Protective Services as well as an advocate in a Women’s and Children’s domestic violence shelter. My passion for caring about and for others is evident in my past and present work experience and how I choose to live my life. In addition to my teaching and social work certificate, I am also a licensed insurance agent. I sell insurance part time because it is another opportunity to help others. I am trustworthy and very attentive to others in my care and all of my students/clients are treated as my own. I do not differentiate. My unique personality and authentic self, is a valuable part of what I offer to parents who desire a trusting and loving person to care for their children. I am looking for an opportunity to continue my passion for caring for and teaching others, in a different capacity than education. I can offer a very unique, trustworthy and loving care-giving experience for your infant/child. Your baby/child will be entrusted in very capable and loving arms that will ease your mind and soothe your soul.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 4/25/19

Ratings & reviews

Lindsey doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$20-$40/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Central Auditory Processing Disorder
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Dyslexia
    • Epilepsy
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Pervasive Development Disorder
    • Seizures
    • Sensory Integration Disorder
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Elementary Education

Graduated 1996

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science

Share Lindsey's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now