JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Nanny in Morgantown, WV 26505

Meet Reagan

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a college student, aspiring to someday soon become a doctor specializing in Pediatrics. I have a genuine love for children and as the eldest of three children, have been babysitting for as long as I can remember. I have a wide general knowledge of most sports and would be more than willing to provide transportation to/from practices and games if needed. I believe I would be a valuable asset as far as homework is concerned. I know sometimes the homework students are sent home with can be a little overwhelming for them, but I am confident in my abilities to help in whatever ways I can to accomplish them. I am a strong believer in the power of play and truly believe that for children, one of the most detrimental thing for development can be deprivation from being silly every once in a while. I am also a Read more very active individual and am not one to just sit around the house all day. I believe that being able to play outside or do something besides looking at screens is crucial in a child's development. Just this past summer, I worked as a retails associate for American Girl Doll where I am still seasonally employed. Working at American girl Doll, I got a good look inside of a the young girl's mind through play. I was constantly interacting with and engaging with children, which proved to be far more rewarding than I had anticipated. I am a responsible and accountable young adult with a strong sense of pride in my moral standing and values. I am a fun loving individual and not afraid to have a little fun. I believe it is important when looking for child care for the parent(s) AS WELL AS the children to feel comfortable with the babysitter. Because of this, I would more than happy to meet any family who may be considering me in their childcare routine before hand. A message to those looking for a babysitter, nanny, or pet care provider: I understand the huge responsibility that I would be taking on in your family and the stress that choosing someone to care for your children may bring on. I will absolutely hold myself to whatever rules/standards you believe to be important--disciplinary or otherwise--with the upmost respect. I believe that as a childcare provider I am to work in tandem with you, rather than against. I absolutely will stay within whatever guidelines you feel appropriate when it comes to your children. You are their guardian and know what is best for them, I would never try to come in between that special relationship.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 5/5/19

Ratings & reviews

Reagan doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$9-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cystic Fibrosis
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dyslexia
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Sensory Integration Disorder
    • Administering Medication
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene

Education

Animal & Nutritional Science

Currently attending West Virginia University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Reagan's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now