Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Nanny in Weirton, WV 26062

Meet Lori

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, my name is Lori, and it would be a pleasure to provide your family with child care services! I currently live in Weirton, West Virginia with my husband. I have a Human Services Education degree from Waynesburg University with a minor in Child Development. My previous experience in childcare includes, running a YMCA after school program, working in a day care, and I currently work as a service coordinator for WV Birth to Three. As a service coordinator, I work with families that have children with developmental delays. I love my job as a service coordinator. It is super flexible, so it allows me to have time to babysit or part-time nanny. My personal interests include, music, arts and crafts, dance, anything outdoors and cooking! I am certified in CPR and First Aide. I would love to meet your family! Please feel free to contact me with any questions. Read more Thanks! :)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification



  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends


  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months) employment
  • Available to start on 9/4/2019
  • My availability is valid through 12/3/19

Ratings & reviews

Lori doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities


Human Services

Graduated Waynesburg University 2016

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Lori's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now