Sittercity home

After-school caregiver 3 days/week - San Jose, CA

Posted by Molly H. on 4/24/2022

Start date: Flexible

  • $25.00 - $30.00 per hour
Molly H.

Hello, I am looking for a wonderful part-time caregiver for my 9 year-old daughter, who has disabilities due to a genetic disorder. She is a sweet little girl and everyone who takes care of her falls in love with her! She is nonverbal and not yet walking independently. Candidate MUST be able to lift 55 lbs and be CPR certified. Special needs experience helpful but not required -- we can train you. Some of the responsibilities include: picking her up from school (must have clean driving record and safe vehicle), accompanying her to therapy appointments, preparing meals, assistance with feeding and dressing, potty-training, changing diapers, and engaging her in play and recreational activities. The position is for M-W-F, approximately 2:00-6:00, with a salary of $25-30/hr, depending on experience. Opportunity for additional evening and weekend hours. We would love to find someone who is able to make a longer term commitment. Thanks for reading!

Additional Details

  • Number of special needs care recipients: One care recipient

Age Groups

  • Youth

Conditions

  • Autism
  • Cerebral Palsy

Services Needed

  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Mobility Assistance
Jump to Top

After-school...

  • Mo
  • We
  • Fr

Weekly 2:00pm - 6:00pm

$25.00 - $30.00 per hour

Want to apply to this job?

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now