Sittercity home

12 y.o. disabled girl needs caregiver for July/August

Posted by Molly H. on 4/29/2024

  • $30.00 - $35.00 per hour

Looking for extra hours this summer? Our daughter will be out of school from 7/18-8/14 and we need some additional help -- perfect job for teachers or aides who want to earn extra income. She is disabled due to a genetic disorder, which results in her being nonambulatory and nonverbal. That being said, she is very aware and understands a lot. Duties include playing at home, taking her out into the community (park, library, etc.) and engaging her in different activities.

Must be able to lift 70 lbs. You will not need to carry her, but she will need transfers in/out of wheelchair, on/off potty, up from the floor, etc. Must be comfortable changing diapers and assisting with feeding and all self-care. Special needs experience desired but not required -- we can train you! CPR preferred. Clean driving record and willingness to drive a minivan preferred.

Hours are very flexible, but our areas of greatest need will be weekday mornings from 8am - 1pm.

Additional Details

  • Number of special needs care recipients: One care recipient

Age Groups

  • Youth


  • Autism
  • Cerebral Palsy

Services Needed

  • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Lifting and Transferring
  • Mobility Assistance
Jump to Top

12 y.o. disabled...


$30.00 - $35.00 per hour

Want to apply to this job?

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now