Sittercity home

Warm And Loving Family Seeks Weekend Special Needs Caregiver 2x/month

Posted by Frederick F. on 10/21/2022

  • $35.00 - $40.00 per hour

Loving family looking for a weekend caregiver for 14 yo son w/ signficant autism. He is minimally verbal & has some health challenges but it doesn’t get him down. He is happy, energetic, loving, & adventurous. Ideal candidate is able to be physically active with son & comfortable participating in outdoor activities such as hiking, biking, swimming, etc.. Duties include home care for son, occasional care for 6 yo neurotypical sister, taking son on community outings in family vehicle, accompanying family on outings as an extra support, preparing kids meals, light clean-up, administering medication, assisting son with hygiene tasks. Ideal candidate has significant experience or is working toward a career within special-needs. Must be dog friendly (service dog). The position entails 2 weekends/month: Fridays 4:30pm-9pm; Saturdays noon-9pm; Sundays 9am-5pm. Hours can be modified slightly if needed. Pay $35-$40 per hour w/ regular raises.

Additional Details

  • Number of special needs care recipients: One care recipient
  • Number of siblings that also need care: One Child

Age Groups

  • Youth
  • Teen

Conditions

  • Attention Deficit and Hyperactivity Disorder
  • Autism

Services Needed

  • Administering Medication
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)
Jump to Top

Warm And Loving...

Occasional

$35.00 - $40.00 per hour

Want to apply to this job?

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now