JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Find Special Needs Care Jobs in Pomfret, Maryland

Search Pomfret caregiving jobs below.

6 Special Needs Jobs Found


Posted by Michael L. on 4/22/2017

  • 22 miles away (Fairfax, VA)
  • $20/hr
  • 1 child

We are looking for a kind, nice, caring and responsible person to babysit our 13-year-old son who is non-verbal. You must have reliable transportation, be a non-smoker and have experience with individuals on the autism spectrum. He has a long day at school, so we are looking for someone to... More

Nanny for 2 kids 9-11

Posted by Maya E. on 4/19/2017

Start date:
  • 20 miles away (Annandale, VA)
  • $18/hr
  • 1 child

I am looking for a mature nanny who is a good driver. Willing to work with an autistic kids. You will be picking kids from school, light housework, meal prep, kids laundry. Helping my son bath, put him to sleep

In Home caregiver

Posted by Karen S. on 4/19/2017

  • 17 miles away (Temple Hills, MD)
  • $12/hr
  • 1 child

Patient is 87 year old male. Caregiver services needed. in Temple Hills area. Live in Preferred. For weekends. Simple, medicine prep, light meals, light laundry and housekeeping. Patient can walk and able to go to bathroom on his own. If interested please e-mail

Early before care

Posted by Beverly R. on 4/11/2017

Start date:
  • 20 miles away (Burke, VA)
  • $12/hr
  • 1 child

Hello! We are need of early (4AM-9AM) before school care for our two children. We currently have a wonderful full time care provider but have specific dates care needed for her vacation/requested time off (May 10, 11, 12, 15 and July 3, 4 and 5). We are also wanting someone available for last... More

Personal Care Attendant/Caregiver

Posted by Krista F. on 4/7/2017

Start date:
  • 23 miles away (Fairfax, VA)
  • $13/hr
  • 1 child

I am looking for 3 caregivers who are available for the following shifts: 1)Monday-Friday 7am~9 a.m. 2)Tues & Thur 8pm-10 p.m. Sat & Sun 10am~Noon 3)Mon/Wed/Fri/Sat/Sun 8pm-10 p.m The job will be helping a young professional in a wheelchair. The pay is weekly (1099 tax free), and the... More

Seeking FT/PT Summer Care and PT during...

Posted by Kathy A. on 2/27/2017

  • 20 miles away (Fairfax Station, VA)
  • $12/hr
  • 1 child

Seeking energetic, animal friendly FEMALE to help our non-verbal Autistic 17 year old daughter (Claire). Afternoon hours will be from 3-5:30pm 2-5 days a week. Parents have flexibility with hours and may be able to flex around caregiver's availability. May require food prep and clean-up, laundry... More

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now