JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Need Weekend Nanny for my 12 year old daughter with CP 2-8 am - North Richland Hills, TX

Posted by Carolyn M. on 9/8/2016

Start date: ASAP

  • 1180 miles away (North Richland Hills, TX)
  • $10.00 - $12.00 per hour
Carolyn M.

We are looking for a helper to come on the 2nd and 4th weekend of each month and help with my 12-year-old daughter Julia, who has cerebral palsy. It is more of a "mother's helper" position, since I will usually be home as well. We have 5 kids (16,14, 12 and 7) but you would just be focused on Julia. My daughter is in a wheelchair, but she is just like most other 12-year-olds. She's funny and loves to laugh and play. She loves to listen to music while she gets ready and she loves her helpers! Because she has cerebral palsy, she is completely dependent. You would dress her, brush her hair and teeth and feed her breakfast. She is diapered during the day, but sits on a potty chair in the morning. It is mostly just facilitating her, playing with her siblings, going on walks, etc.. It also involves lifting her so you would have to be strong enough to lift 85-90 lbs.

Additional Details

  • Number of special needs care recipients: One care recipient

Age Groups

  • Youth


  • Cerebral Palsy
  • Developmental Language Disorder

Services Needed

  • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Lifting and Transferring
  • Repositioning
Jump to Top

Need Weekend...

1180 miles away (North Richland Hills, TX)
  • Tu

09/13 2:00pm - 8:00pm

$10.00 - $12.00 per hour

Want to apply to this job?

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now