Sittercity home

Part-Time Nanny 3:30 to 6:30pm daily for ADHD kid and twin brother - Arlington, VA

Posted by Paige S. on 9/21/2021

Start date: Flexible

  • $30.00 - $40.00 per hour
Paige S.

Hi! I am looking for someone to pick up my twin boys (5 years old) from school (within walking distance of our house). They may need to go to afternoon activities and I would like someone who can drive my car or would drive their own. The single most important skill is being able to positively deal with challenging behavior from the kids in a positive way. They are both 5 year old boys which is challenging in and of itself, but one of them also has ADHD and can be very aggressive. He also has a non-verbal learning disability (difficulty reading social cues/body language). I would like someone skilled in strategies to prevent problems and to address them when they occur. It could be a great part-time role for someone in school in related professions like occupational therapy, special education. If you are interested, when you send a message, please specifically address your experience in dealing with behavioral problems and any training/education you have in this area.

Additional Details

  • Number of special needs care recipients: One care recipient
  • Number of siblings that also need care: One Child

Age Groups

  • Youth

Conditions

  • Attention Deficit and Hyperactivity Disorder
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder

Services Needed

  • Positive Behavioral Support
Jump to Top

Part-Time Nanny...

Occasional

$30.00 - $40.00 per hour

Want to apply to this job?

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now