Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 33
  • Babysitter in San Dimas, CA 91773

Meet Tawnie

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I love babies! I'm comfortable babysitting any age though. I'm fun-loving, but firm, but I would also never do any type of discipline that the parents do not agree with. I like doing activities like playing games or going to the park. Watching TV is ok sometimes, but I'm not getting paid to watch TV. I feel like a babysitter should interact and play with the children. I am a Christian but would never force my beliefs on anyone. I graduated college last year with a degree in theatre and am currently unemployed and living at home with my parents. I have a great boyfriend and one day when we are financially stable we hope to get married. I am really good with kids and if you choose me to sit for your children I guarantee not to let you down and your kids will probably be asking you to Read more have me back again. :) Some interesting facts about me: I was homeschooled. I was raised by my grandparents. I lived in Montana for 4.5 years and my grandma and other family are still there. I love big band music. I learned to roller skate when I was 3 and have loved it ever since. I still keep in touch with my first boyfriend. I have a hamster named Jack and he's the cutest sweetest ball of fluff EVER! He even gives me tiny kisses. :)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Tawnie doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Theatre Arts

Graduated California State University, Fullerton

References

Additional services

  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Tawnie's profile

Report

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "www.ccld.ca.gov".

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now