Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 21 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Sonoma, CA 95476

Meet Jill

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Jill S., and I live in Sonoma. I'm fully vaccinated for COVID-19 and will be available starting mid September, 2021 in the town of Sonoma, for a part-time recurring nanny/babysitting position, 3 weekdays per week, 4-6 hours/day, totaling 12-18 hours/per week. BACKGROUND: I'm a college-educated, loving, experienced nanny/babysitter, former teacher (high school + preschool) + private tutor, and my love of children prompted me to enter the childcare field. I grew up in Sonoma, lived + worked in San Francisco + Marin Co. for many years, and moved back to Sonoma 4 years ago. I have 19 ECE units, 21 years recent experience caring for children ages 2 months-15 years, and 5 years experience tutoring 4th-8th grade students. I have clean background checks and excellent references, am CPR + First Aid trained (and soon to be re-certified), and In addition to being fully vaccinated for COVID-19, Read more all of my other vaccinations are current. I'm a non-smoker, a safe driver with a valid CDL + a reliable, insured car, and I'm prompt, dependable, and fun. PHILOSOPHY: Loving, nurturing and calm, I'm a compassionate but clear limit setter, engaging + playful, organized, responsible + reliable. I provide guidance, mentoring, + caretaking, and support children's physical, mental, emotional and social development. I especially enjoy sharing with children my love of books/reading, animals, nature, music and art/crafts, preparing healthy meals/snacks, keeping children safe, teaching good manners, and supporting healthy life choices/skills + environmental awareness. RECENT EXPERIENCE: From Sept. 2018 until mid-March 2020, I worked with several families in/near Sonoma on a one-time, occasional, or recurring part-time basis as a nanny/sitter. And previously, from Sept. 2017 to Sept. 2018 I worked with a Santa Rosa family 15 hours/week providing after-school/after camp care for their 7 year old son. Prior to that, I worked with a Mill Valley family for 5+ years, 25+ hours/week, providing after-school/after camp + occasional date night care for their daughter + son (beginning at ages 4 and 7 years).         If interested, please reply to schedule a phone chat so I may answer any questions you have + learn more about your child/children, family. Then, if still interested, we can meet in person regarding a recurring part-time position. Thank you for your consideration, and I hope to hear from you.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 09/21/2021

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Expired on 12/13/2018

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

2

0

0

0

0

Caitlin M.

8/28/2019

We traveled to the Sonoma area for a wedding and hired Jill to watch our two girls for the evening. Would absolutely do it again if we were ever to go back. She was great with them and gave us detailed notes of what we missed. Two thumbs up from my oldest and five stars from me.

Zachary E.

11/29/2018

Jill is Great...so Great in fact that we've used her twice! She has watched our 2.5 year old son for a few hours and fed him dinner and put him to bed. She also watched our 10 month old daughter and son together for a few hours during the day while my wife and I got some free hours to our selves. She was EARLY, very communicative, engaging with our children. Highly recommended.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$20-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Education

University of California - Berkeley

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Jill's profile

Report

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "www.cdss.ca.gov".

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now