Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Boulder, CO 80304

Meet Kenai

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Highlights: -Fully vaccinated with the Pfizer vaccine -Adult & Pediatric First Aid/CPR/AED Certified (American Red Cross, 2021) -Boulder Valley School District background checked and fingerprinted -Certified mandated reporter -Youth Mental Health First Aid Certified -Clean Driver's License and have a car Currently I work at Arapahoe Ridge and Fairview High Schools as an Academic Tutor and Study Hall Coordinator. I will finish there at the end of May. I am passionate about uplifting, mentoring and supporting youth in their personal and educational journeys. I have around 3 years of experience working in church child nurseries, babysitting family friends and clients on the side of my schooling, around 8 years of being a summer camp counselor for elementary and middle schoolers and last summer I was a summer camp instructor and lead counselor for immigrant and refugee 3rd and 4th graders in Chicago. I also have two years of experience being Read more a family literacy program coordinator, where I worked with immigrant and refugee families. I planned and facilitated educational field trips, library visits, and literacy learning for children and their parents. I worked with children ages 1 to 16.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/1/21

Ratings & reviews

Kenai doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$24-$50/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Central Auditory Processing Disorder
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dyslexia
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Asian Studies with a focus on Women's Empowerment

Graduated University of Redlands 2018

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Kenai's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now