Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 35
  • Babysitter in Darien, CT 06820

Meet Kwan

  • Speaks English and Thai
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

About my experiences, First family- I took care of 6 months old boy and 2 years old girl My responsibilities were changing diapers, feeding them, giving them baths, playing in the playroom, took them to park/library, read them books and put them to bed. Next, I was taking care of 9 and 8 years old boys and 1 black Labrador. My duty was driving them to their activities, supervised them with their homework,do laundry, meal preparation, took the dog for walk and run some errand for the family. The next family was the single parent family. I took care of 5 years old boy. Responsibility- I organized all his time and set up his schedule, get him out of bed in the morning, get him dressed, feed him breakfast, pack his lunch and make sure he walks out the door on time for school bus, picked him up from school, Read more took him to activities/ therapy, fed him dinner, help him with home work, read books, gave him bath and sometime put him to bed,play outdoor stuff such as swimming, tree house, hide and seek, ride a bike/ Indoor toys, we liked to play silly stuff such as balloons, flying jet, crash the car, bowling and balls, do his laundry, change sheet in his room and the father’s room, light housework, pick up toys, organized toys, or grocery shopping. Next family was Brooklyn family with 3 years old boy. Responsible - Changing diaper, remind him the potty time, teach him Thai language, prepare meal and feed, take him to playdate, put him to nap, read books, pick him up and bring him home from school, give him bath and help him dress, taking him on the subway, take him to several play grounds around the city. High Line, Dumbo, Washington Square and Union Square are his favorite spots.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification



  • Generally available late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Available to start on 8/31/2015
  • My availability is valid through 10/31/15

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Lisa C.


kwan currently takes care of my 3 year old son. she is adaptable, flexible, energetic and playful. parenting comes naturally to kwan and she treats each child she meets as they are: an individual. my son can be shy in groups and new settings, but he took to kwan right away. recently when i asked him if he had a sister or brother he said, "yes, Kwan!" I think that explains a lot. Kwan is also timely, patient and organized with Luke's things. There has never been a moment when I questioned her actions with Luke. I am grateful for the time Luke has had with her and I hope she remains in our lives. Lisa


Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$18-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)


Currently attending Norwalk Community College


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Thai

Share Kwan's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now