Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 11 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Jacksonville, FL 32211

Meet Dulce

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I simply love children and enjoy helping them learn and grow at every stage of their young lives. I am very responsible, reliable and caring person a cheerful, positive and respectful person. I enjoy working with children of all ages and have experience caring for children with special needs. I am someone who loves the outdoors and believe that too much TV is never a good thing. Playing outside, playing games and encouraging children to use their imagination is something that I am passionate about. I am there to make them feel secure and comfortable. I love creating little projects with kids, as I think it's a wonderful way for them to use their imagination. In my free time, I enjoy spending time with my family and friends I love baking, reading, playing outside, and biking as activities, too.I look forward to meeting you and your family!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 2/24/21

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

2

0

0

0

0

Heather C.

1/21/2023

Anna S.

11/29/2020

I was privileged to employ Dulce as my nanny. She has been a reliable, fun, loving, and hard-working full-time nanny for my two-year-old son. She has helped him develop and grow into a healthy toddler, and I could not be happier with her performance. She has a great understanding of the needs and abilities of children and is warn, nurturing, and responsive to my son. She has always brought a professional, thoughtful, organized, and expert approach to the care of my child. She isolates important issues within his life, and constantly searches for ways to help him learn and grow. She has enabled my son to happily and consistently reach goals I had for him. She potty trained my son in only a week. She has taught him Spanish, which he now understands and can speak multiple phrases. He knows many of his colors, numbers and alphabet in Spanish and English. She kept up with all the dietary and physical activity requirements I set for him, and she maintained consistent communication on any issues that arose or any possibilities for improvement she recognized. My family absolutely adores her. She has made sure to keep them informed of Kai’s activities and development and has gone above and beyond in documenting his day to day for them and conducting face time calls with Kai and family. She has handled two separate medical emergencies my son had with calm and expertise. Although I did not even ask her to do household chores, Dulce made sure my son cleaned his room and around the house as part of his daily activities to learn responsibility and stewardship even as just a toddler. He now joyfully volunteers to help with laundry, dishes, vacuuming and all other tasks he sees me doing. She also cared for my Doberman which is fully protection trained and requires a firm hand. He bonded with her immediately, and she even dog sat for me on multiple occasions. Dulce is a gifted nanny and person. She is loving, kind, warm, and energetic. She is able to work in the intimate family environment with integrity and professionalism. I treasure Dulce and deeply value her contribution to my family.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$22/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Autism
    • Hearing Loss
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Dulce's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now