Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 9 years paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Babysitter in Atlanta, GA 30329

Meet Haley

  • Registered Nurse
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi there! My name is Haley and I would love to work with you and your family! I'm 24 years old and I'm a board certified Family Nurse Practitioner who graduated from Emory University's NP program in December 2017. I also have my Bachelors of Science in Nursing degree from Emory (2016). I am currently pursuing my Doctorate in Nursing at Emory (again, I know, I'm a perpetual degree earner). Since I am a medical provider who specializes in family medicine, I have extensive experience in pediatric, adolescent, and adult health, so you can always feel safe and secure knowing that an experienced provider is working with your children. This also means that I am CPR and BLS certified, and I am familiar with managing emergent situations. Since I am a new graduate, I am currently working on securing a full-time, permanent nurse practitioner position. I have a scholarship that Read more dictates the type of clinic that I am able to work for, so the job search will take longer than usual. Therefore, I am looking for an interim job for extra income and to occupy me so I don't go stir crazy! Babysitting and nannying have always been my go-to jobs throughout college- I love it! As far as my other experience is concerned, I've been babysitting/nannying since the age of 15. I've cared for both girls and boys ranging from the ages of 1 year to 11 years old, and I've also volunteered my time with children all the way through the middle school ages via cheerleading, swimming, and other youth mentoring programs. The families I work for have been long term clients, and I've been blessed to have the opportunity to form wonderful relationships with both the children and the parents (I can gladly provide references). I adore dogs and other animals, and I take pride in being very punctual, organized, and responsible. I am recently engaged to my fiancé, Kyle. He is a 3rd year medical student in Atlanta who is interested in Gastroenterology and Anesthesiology. We live in Decatur with our pug, Dilbert Pickle. ***Please note that I do not feel comfortably posting my client's information online for privacy and safety reasons. If you contact me, I will be happy to provide you with my references. ***Also, please note that I have a small sports car that only seats two passengers, so I will not be able to transport children using my car.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Haley doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Cancer
    • Cystic Fibrosis
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dyslexia
    • Hearing Loss
    • Heart Defects
    • Hydrocephaly
    • Juvenile Diabetes
    • Juvenile Rheumatoid Arthritis
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Multiple Sclerosis
    • Muscular Dystrophy
    • Premature Newborn
    • Seizures
    • Tourette Syndrome
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Feeding Tube
    • Injection Assistance
    • Insulin Injections
    • Repositioning
    • Respiratory Care
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Family Nurse Practitioner

Emory University 2017

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Haley's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now