JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Terra J.

Babysitter in Kennesaw, GA 30152.

Looking for work as a babysitter.

Kennesaw, GA

  • Age 28
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Terra’s Bio

My brother and sister were born when I was eight years old, which is when my care for them started because my mom went back to work a shortly after they were born. I would spend all my free time caring for them and making sure they were taken care of by changing their diapers when they were infants to helping them get potty trained when they got older. Also, making sure they had their meals, and when they got older making sure they got their exercise by taking them to the park or playing with them outside. When they started going to school I would make sure they made it on to the bus with their shoes tied, all their books and their lunch money. When I got my drivers license I stared taking them to school and picking them up. We would go get ice cream or go run around the park when we all got done doing our homework. Also, when I turn fourteen I started babysitting for other people. When my best friends mom had another child I was the one they called upon to baby-sit him when they wanted to take family vacations. I also was the nanny for my neighbor’s three children for two summers while their parents were working and their school was out. I was to make sure they didn’t sleep the day away, got their breakfast and lunch, make sure they did the math and literature work their parents had for them. We also went to the pool and played outside for as long as their parents wanted them to.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Diabetes
  • Hearing Loss
  • Visual Impairment

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Armenian

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top
Terra J.
Terra J.
Kennesaw, GA 30152

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now