Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Babysitter in Prospect Heights, IL 60070

Meet Mary

  • Speaks English and German
  • Comfortable with pets

My name is Mary and I'm currently a student at UIC and living in South Loop. I'm studying Art History and Germanic Studies. This past summer I interned at the Illinois Holocaust Museum in Skokie, in addition to babysitting 3 children (ages 10, 7, and 5) in Hoffman Estates. I've recently returned from working as an Au Pair in Germany. I was there for 2 years and over that time looked after 2 children on a daily basis (ages 3 & 7). This including getting them ready in the mornings, taking them to, and picking them up from school. I spent most of the day with the children and became quite used to taking them to the park and other after-school activities. In addition to looking after the children I handled the family's laundry and kept up with light housekeeping. In the past I have also done evening nannying to Read more a 4-year-old asthmatic boy and after school babysitting/tutoring to an 8-year-old. I have also watched many other children of different ages with sporadic babysitting jobs. I am energetic and enthusiastic about engaging children in games or activities. I also consider myself respectful and communicative, offering text updates to parents as often as they would like to hear from me. Additionally I am used to cooking nutritious meals for children as well as putting them to bed. I would be available most mornings before 9 and most evenings after 3:30. Thanks for your consideration!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Mary doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$12-$35/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Art History

University of Illinois at Chicago 2014

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • German

Share Mary's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now