Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Sudbury, MA 01776

Meet Kathy

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

UPDATE: I am booked Mon-Fri during the day through Dec 2021. Hi moms and dads. I am a FULLY VACCINATED, experienced, mature, dependable, caring, conscientious, energetic, fun, fit, tidy empty-nester who lives in Sudbury. I love kids of all ages. I was a stay-at-home mom who raised a close-in-age boy and girl (both are double Ivy League graduates). I embrace sitting on the floor and playing with kids, playing outside, crafts, creative play instead of TV, reading, helping with homework, tidying up, preparing meals, bath time, bedtime and late nights. I am available for daytime, weeknight and weekend babysitting. Because my availability varies each week, I am NOT looking for a Mon-Fri job, nor one requiring more than 6 hours a day, nor a job requiring driving kids. I prefer jobs closer to my home in Sudbury, Wayland and Concord. I'm a CPR/first-aid CERTIFIED, non-smoking college graduate. I like dogs Read more but am ALLERGIC to CATS. I take the Covid-19 situation seriously, and I am careful in my life and in your home. I have had the pleasure of working for more than a dozen wonderful families in the area.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Completed Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Completed 08/06/2021. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Expired on 11/19/2019

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Available to start on 9/1/2021
  • My availability is valid through 11/1/21

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

2

0

0

0

0

Marie A.

8/23/2019

Marie A.

8/23/2019

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$22-$22/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Economics

Graduated University of Notre Dame 1980

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Kathy's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now