Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Ypsilanti, MI 48197

Meet Anyssa

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi there! I'm a 24-year-old nanny who is looking to help make your lives easier. For the last year, I've been watching a now 1 and a 1/2 year-old full-time. I watched the baby/toddler in the house and was responsible for feeding (first bottles, then regular food), diapers, nap time, playing, reading, helping her learn to walk and so much more. Before watching the toddler, I watched a two and a half year old and five year old. With one of the parents out of town regularly, I was an important part of helping her develop and grow. In addition to watching the kids, I also helped around the house with meal preparation, laundry, cleaning, organizing and other general household activity. I love to teach kids age-appropriate lessons, play games and keep them smiling. I take my role as the caregiver of your child very seriously and believe that they Read more need to develop and grow, which requires attention and activity all day long. I am cpr certified and have a background check completed. I have almost five years experience and can provide excellent references. I look forward to speaking with you soon.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Expired on 10/29/2014

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/30/18

Ratings & reviews

3.0 3.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

2

0

0

0

2

Reema S.

12/11/2019

Anyssa also was a NO SHOW for us after a few times working with us. When she didnt show I had to leave a work meeting to come home and be with the kids, so my husband could be at a very important meeting. We had even offered Anyssa a permanent position starting in January, which she had agreed to. Unfortunately, after her no show I had to assume she was no longer interested. I even reached out to her multiple times to try and give her the benefit of the doubt, finally I texted "I hope everything is ok. I have to assume you are no longer interested in the January position?" No response. Very disappointed. Interestingly enough, during our initial interview, she had given us a very detailed and reasonable explanation regarding the "no show" documented previously on a Sittercity review. Unfortunately, I no longer trust that explanation.

Joan S.

9/30/2019

We interviewed Anyssa and were very impressed with her. She has lots of experience with children and my boys really felt at ease with her. She seems very responsible and calm, and was able to answer my children’s funny questions with sincerity and humor, and my harder questions with thoughtfulness and experience. Seems to have a calm and kind personality. She has an excellent explanation for the negative review- so don’t let the negative review stop you from calling her. She is qualified and impressive and would be a great hire!

Camille S.

8/20/2019

No call no show after 2 days of care. She was hired as a long term nanny. Very disappointed and saddened that this happened. My children liked her (as did I and my husband) and were upset when I told them she would not be coming back.

Jessica S.

4/5/2019

Anyssa was such a wonderful and caring babysitter. She was responsible, caring, smart and kind. Could not have imagined a better sitter for our 2 month old!

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $0 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Attended

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Spanish

Share Anyssa's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now