Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 9 years paid experience
  • Age 36
  • Babysitter in Beaverton, OR 97006

Meet Alicia

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, my name is Alicia. I have experience in child care, teaching, nannying, house sitting, and pet sitting. I graduated with a Bachelor's degree in Sociology and Childhood Development. I am a Portland native, but I have lived and worked all over the west coast as a nanny. I enjoy the outdoors and being active with kids. I have coached and played a wide variety of sports. Going to parks, taking neighborhood strolls, and finding fun creative ways to exercise with kids is very enjoyable for me. I like arts and crafts, playing games and hands on activities. I love reading, singing, dancing and music. I understand the importance of a safe learning environment. I also am very clean and neat. I make sure things are picked up and put away and house is back in order. I absolutely love caring for kids. I cherish the relationships I create. I Read more look forward to the possibility of meeting you and bringing assistance and helping hands into your home. Thank you for your time.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 5/11/14

Ratings & reviews

Alicia doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$16-$20/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Autism

Education

Sociology (Family and Human Services)

Graduated University of Oregon 2006

References

Additional services

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Alicia's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now