JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 30
  • Babysitter in Duncan, SC 29334

Meet Lindsay

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! I own my home here in Duncan and have lived in the Spartanburg area all my life. I am also a foster parent thru DSS and I work for a private investigator part time. I am a very laid back, compassionate, fun loving, respectful, and trustworthy young woman. I have been babysitting and caring for children for over 10 years. I have worked with kids for several years in summer camps, schools, nurseries, mission trips and vacation Bible schools. I truly enjoy seeing the world through a child's perspective and hearing how they view things.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

2

0

0

0

0

Michele B.

1/23/2019

Our dog had a blast while at Lindsay's house during the Thanksgiving break. She kept us updated with texts and pictures throughout his stay. I knew at our first meet & greet that she was exactly what we were looking for. I would definitely recommend her to any Parent that wants the best care for their furbaby!

Carly K.

1/23/2019

We have been using Lindsay since 2016. If you are looking for a loving home for your dog to stay while you are away, Sitters for Critters is the place! While my husband and I travel alot, Lindsay always takes excellent care of our dog Frida. We are able to check on her while we are away with daily photo and video updates that she provides. Whenever we check in, Frida is always having so much fun. She is running around in the huge fenced in yard, playing with Lindsay's two dogs, eating peanut butter treats, and having long naps on the couch. Sitters for Critters is so awesome. We highly recommend giving her a try!!

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$15/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Lindsay's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now