Sittercity home

Fun-Loving, Part-Time Babysitter (& Family Helper) for 2 Sports Loving Boys!

Posted by Stephanie W. on 5/15/2024

  • 2 children (Elementary)
  • $23.00 - $28.00 per hour

We're an easy-going family seeking a dependable and fun Part-Time Babysitter and family helper to join our crew in Carmel Valley starting this summer and to continue through next school year. We have 2 sports-loving boys (ages 6 & 9). We're on the lookout for someone who can provide safe rides from school (or camps in the summer) and to their activities, lend a hand with a few household chores since both parents work fulltime, and add a dash of fun and creativity to their day.
Looking for 5 days per week (Mon-Fri) and can guarantee anywhere between 12-25 hours per week depending on what additional household duties you’re willing to do.

Here's what's on the agenda:
School/Summer Camp Pickup: Pick up from school at 2:40pm Monday – Thursday and 12:15 on Fridays. School is ~1.5 miles from our house. Stay until around 5:30pm when we’re done working.
Adventure Time: Drive them to sports practices, park visits with their friends, or whatever is on the calendar for the day. Ideal person would be someone that take initiative to think of fun things for them to do instead of just sitting in front of the TV every day. ?


  • Comfortable with pets
  • Sitter has own car


  • Driving the Kids
  • Prepare Snacks/Meals
  • Light housekeeping
  • Light laundry
Jump to Top


  • Mo
  • Tu
  • We
  • Th
  • Fr

Weekly 12:00am - 4:00am

$23.00 - $28.00 per hour
2 children (Elementary)

Want to apply to this job?

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now